Eastern Mennonite University alumni among new faculty


by Eastern Mennonite University and available here

Left to right: Hongtao Li, Holly Rusher, Lacey Johnson, Jacob Cook, Nang Raw, Benjamin Guerrero, and Patricia Lehman. (Photo by Macson McGuigan)

Eastern Mennonite University welcomes 13 new faculty members for the 2023-24 school year, as announced by Tynisha Willingham, provost, and deans Daniel Ott, School of Theology, Humanities and Performing Arts; Tara Kishbaugh, School of Sciences, Engineering, Art and Nursing; and David Brubaker, School of Social Sciences and Professions.


School of Theology, Humanities and Performing Arts

Ben Guerrero, assistant professor of music. BM, Berklee College of Music; MM, New York University; PhD, Eastman School of Music.

School of Sciences, Engineering, Art and Nursing

Shravan Akula, instructor of engineering. BE, JNTU; MS, University of South Alabama; PhD (ABD), University of North Dakota.

Kathryn Howard, instructor of psychology. BA, James Madison University; MA, Wake Forest University; PhD (ABD), University of Illinois Chicago.

Hongtao Li, assistant professor of biology. MD, Tongji Medical College; PhD, Indiana State University. […]

Translate »